Silence & Sound – Works by Toshio Hosokawa
Time: 13:00
Venue: St. Vincent's Secondary School
“Music is the place where sounds and silence meet ” Toshio Hosokawa

About this Event

A sublime programme of music will be performed by Sabine Oehring, guitar and Yuriko Ozaki, soprano at the 3pm concert on Saturday in the beautiful surroundings of St.Vincent’s School Chapel. The programme entitled Silence and Sound explores the music for voice and guitar by Japanese composer Toshio Hosokawa.

Toshio Hosokawa:

Serenade Guitar solo (2003)

I. In the Moonlight

II. Dream Path.

Two Japanese Folksongs (2003) ( Arrang. for voice and guitar: T.Hosokawa )

I. Kuroda-Bushi

II. Itsuki no Komori-Uta.

Renka I for Soprano and Guitar (1986)

I. Aki no Ta no…

II. Kimi ga Yuku…

III. Yura no To o…

Yuriko Ozaki, Soprano

Sabine Oehring, Guitar

Duration: 45 minutes

Start typing and press Enter to search

Shopping Cart